Advisory Panel

The Expedition Chesapeake advisory panel is comprised of various individuals and organizations that are helping to shape the direction of the project by sharing their experiences and knowledge about the Chesapeake Bay Watershed. The advisory panel will continue to expand with time; however, we are pleased to welcome the newest additions to the Expedition Chesapeake advisory panel

Harry L. Campbell III - Scientist, Chesapeake Bay Foundation

Barbara Carbaugh - President, Radio Hanover, Inc.

Denise Coleman - State Conservationist, U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)/Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)

Kelly Donaldson - Media Coordinator, Chesapeake Bay Foundation

Cindy Dunn - Secretary, Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources (DCNR)

Margaret Enloe - Director of Communications, Chesapeake Bay Program

Stacy Epperson - Education Specialist, Watershed Services, Maryland Department of Natural Resources

Scott Fickbohm - District Manager, Otsego County Soil & Water Conservation District

Ron Gird - Outreach Program Leader, Performance & Awareness Division, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)/National Weather Service Headquarters

Dr. Willard Harman - Director, Biological Field Station (SUNY College at Oneonta)

Chris Herr - Executive Vice President, PennAg Industries Association

Dr. Anson Hines - Director, Smithsonian Environmental Research Center

Jeff Horan - Chair, U.S Fish and Wildlife Service

Gretchen Leslie - Director, Office of Education, Communications and Partnerships, Department of Conservation and Natural Resources

Dr. Romuald N. Lipcius - Professor of Marine Science, Virginia Institute of Marine Science, The College of William and Mary

Susan Obleski - Director of Communications, Susquehanna River Basin Commission

Michael Pechart - Deputy Secretary, Marketing and Economic Development, Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture

Mark Platts - President, Susquehanna Gateway Heritage Area

Marel Raub - Pennsylvania Director, Chesapeake Bay Commission

Dave Sanko - Executive Director, Pennsylvania State Association of Township Supervisors

Paul Schmidt - Chief Conservation Officer, Ducks Unlimited

Gary Swan - Governmental Affairs & Communications Division, Pennsylvania Farm Bureau

Ann Pesiri Swanson - Executive Director, Chesapeake Bay Commission

Paul Swartz - Executive Director, Susquehanna River Basin Commission

Patricia Vathis, Ph.D. - Environment and Ecology Education Advisor, Pennsylvania Department of Education

Denice Wardrop, Ph.D. - Assistant Director, Penn State Institute for Sustainability

Andrew Zemba - Environmental Planning Manager, Water Planning Office, Department of Environmental Protection


For more information, contact Michael Chapaloney, at 717.724.3879 or